Who we are & what we do

Burton on the Wolds, Cotes and Prestwold Parish Council consists of eight elected councillors who serve for a four year term. There are five councillors representing Burton on the Wolds, one representing Cotes and one representing Prestwold. All councillors are volunteers and are collectively responsible for the whole parish.

Council Meetings - see the diary of meetings for more information.

For further information relating to the services offered by the Parish Council please contact the Parish Clerk who will be happy to give advice and assistance.

Parish Council Elections

Parish Council Elections were held in May 2019. The seats were uncontested.

Our councillors are elected or co-opted. If you would like to become a councillor or find out more about what they do then please contact the Parish Clerk.